Amsterdam Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  3.7
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.2

"Van gough hotel amsterdam"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Peter C. of Brisbane Aldo, Australia
Reviewed:   October 1, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good price good location

"Wow, So Nice :-)"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Kyungmi P. of Daejeon, South Korea
Reviewed:   July 10, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's very New, Clean and Comfortable Hostel

I am glad to know that hostel.

Free Wi-fi, Linnen, Locker etc....

One of reasons for choice of this hostel is the Location.

In front of the hostel, you can see the most famous museums in the world.

"Hostel Van Gogh"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Svetlana P. of Gallarate, va, Italy
Reviewed:   July 3, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel was very clean and the athmosphere was very good there. And especially the staff was very helpful and nice!

"Really good, except ...."

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   G C. of Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 30, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel will only change the sheets if a new guest arrives and in a room of 8 beds, people sometimes take a bed other than the one assigned. This means that you may show up and find yourself sleeping in dirty sheets ... blood stained, sick stained ... you name it! Having arrived late and asking them to change the sheets the next morning, they initially refused and blamed me for the dirty sheets! I had to argue with them before they would do anything. This really put a 'stain' on the rest of the stay. And I witnessed the same thing happen to someone else that arrived.

Other than that, as far as hostel living goes, the Van Gogh is a really nice place. The bathrooms are small but newly decorated and the whole place has more of a low-key hotel feel than a hostel feel.

The one suggestion I would make is that they put a mirror at the dressing table in the bedroom. With one bathroom between 8 people (6 girls in our room), the bathroom is occupied long after the shower is finished as it's the only mirror and hair drying spot. You can wait for 2 hours before you can get in there sometimes. Bad planning.

"One of the best hostels I've stayed in!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Shalin T. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 23, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2011     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great price, location, friendly reception staff, and very clean, and brand new!! Book now, as this secret won't be a secret any longer!

"I will recommend this hotel"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Claudia M. of Bogota, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 6, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I will recommend this hotel


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




AmsterdamInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us