Amsterdam Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  4.1

"Central guest rooms isn't even open!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Eileen C. of England, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 10, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When we arrived at Central Guest Rooms we waited half an hour at the door (the guy who owned it had emailed me approx a week before travel to ask what time we would be arriving). I then phoned the number for the rooms to be told that central guest rooms had been shut down!! I then had to phone hostel bookers who had no idea why our booking had gone through but they hadn't been notified. So we were stuck in Amsterdam with no hotel to stay in. Hostel bookers were no help whatsoever, they did give me my
deposit back but i will never use there website again when they are advertising
Places to stay that aren't even open!

"dessapointing"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Tamara S. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   August 12, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Terrible reception: we arrived in Amsterdam at 11 am after a tiring flight. We had been informed by the house owner that they will not save our bags up to 2 pm hrs, the time of check-in. we had a tour that day at 1 pms so had to find a place to store luggage and as we didn´t know the time the tour will finished and we´ll be free to go to the guest room, we sent a mail to the site owner that we´ll be there at 8pm. when we got to the hotel with luggage at that time he opened the door shouting at us because i soupousedly confirmed weeks before travel to Europe (we were traveling from one month!!) that we would do the check in at 2 pm and he had been waiting since that time. We told him we respected his work, but we had not understood that the time was scheduled weeks ago fixed and immovable. were traveling to a place that we did not know, the language, and did not know until the same day of arrival where we would store our bags and would like to develop our day. this guy was shouting at us miss the respect and cordiality did not understand the misunderstanding. it was horrible and distressing for us as strangers welcome. if he would explain easy we would say sorry and i think that if he is working with tourist he should be more comprehensive and respectfull. he was a mosnter. the room was too small, much more smaller than the pictures. the small bathroom and very noisy the room because facing the busy street. I do not recommend this place at all. when i get to the place I wanted to go. the breakfast that they offer is the most expensive in the town. we didnt pay for it.

"住宿有感"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Wang C. of new taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed:   June 19, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
自助旅行的第一站是阿姆斯特丹,透過booking.com訂了Central Room五天。房東是位俄羅斯人,要求很多,如:不准洗衣服弄濕浴室,有廚房卻不准使用...,入住第三天發現放置桌上的訂房規則其中一條;廚房可煮水(泡咖啡或泡茶用),我們喜出望外,準備晚上跟房東據理力爭,孰料訂房規則表已被房東偷偷抽換掉。改為不准煮水,連絡房東時間也由二十四小時,改為有時間限制。驚呼我們沒有防小人之心,先把住宿規則表拍照存證。沒有依據情況下,只好委屈住了五晚。如此房東實在惡質,決定回國後舉發,但盼國人不要入惡質房東虎口,是幸!

"Séjour à Amsterdam Central Ghest Room"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Bernard F. of Marseille, France
Reviewed:   May 4, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nous avons été déçus par la chambre et le lieu qui ne correspondaient pas aux photos du site. C'est minuscule. Nous avons loué une chambre pour 4 ( 2 adultes et 2 enfants) avec sanitaire. Nos filles ont dormi ensemble dans un canapé lit inconfortable! Attention à la taxe de séjour demandée à l'arrivée qui augmente le prix du séjour ( pour nous de 50 euros). Impossible de laisser les bagages le jour du départ alors que la consigne de la gare était fermée pour cause de King's Day...La personne qui nous a réçu ne nous a pas prévenus.
Ce n'est ni une auberge de jeunesse, ni un hôtel. Juste une chambre au centre ville ( bien située quand même) sur une des plus bruyantes avenues d'Amsterdam.
Pour le prix, il vaut mieux une véritable auberge de jeunesse beaucoup plus sympa ou un petit hôtel le long d'un canal.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




AmsterdamInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us